Yesterday we spent our whole day at the shelter and Despina worked hard all day playing with children. In the morning children started to return wearing their hospital gowns that the kids at Linkhorn Elementary and Trantwood Elementary made. They loved them and they made them so much happier than the plain green hospital gowns. Thank you all as you made a huge impact. Thank you also to my Bank of America team for donating so many toys for the kids. You will see below they were put to great use!
Picture
Returning from surgery to the shelter wearing her gown!
Picture
The hard working student team
Picture
Despina making crowns with the kids to keep them busy
Picture
After surgery ... She looks just beautiful!
Picture
For Mrs. Lehner and Mrs. Wanamaker!!! Despina keeping up with school work at night!!!
Jennifer Dye
4/24/2013 04:15:37 am

It seems like you all are having an amazing time and making such a difference! I bet all of these families just love you both so much!! We are thinking of you and can't wait to hear all your stories!!

Reply
Emma Niland
4/24/2013 06:25:50 am

Oh my goodness!!! Despina!!!! I'm so proud of you!!!! You are just amazing, and I can't belive you are actually doing this!!! I'm so glad the donations from school were greatly appreciated by the children!!! Great work keeping up with all your school-work too!!! I'm doing your while-you-were-out, and you have A LOT of work, but I know you can make it up!!!! I will teach you everything you missed, so you won't be behind!!!! I miss you so much and can't wait to see you soon at school!!! Stay safe for the rest of the trip, but most of all, just have fun!!!! Say hi to your mom for me!!!!

Miss You!!!
Emma Niland

Reply



Leave a Reply.